Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Welcome home, royals!.png​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

ROAR Info (4).png​​ROAR Info (3).pngROAR Info (5).png

   RLH Selection Timeline.jpg      

    Mediation Process ROAR.png

2019-20 Housing Guide for Freshman and Transfer Students

1 Housing Guide EF.png2 Housing Guide EF.png3 Housing Guide EF.png



       
 
​​​

Important Dates 2019-20.jpg
    returner move in dates new.png

Mission Statement

Residence Life and Housing fosters safe, inclusive residential communities that promote academic success and holistic student development. ​

​​

Vision Statement​

​Residence Life and Housing is committed to the continual enhancement of residential facilities that are safe, clean, and sustainable homes for student learning beyond the classroom. In collaboration with student leaders, qualified and supportive Residence Life and Housing professional staff will create pathways for self-development, opportunities that exemplify life-long learning, and promote inclusivity with residential communities.





Important Links & Forms​​​

PS.jpg

Our Te​​am 

Kayla George, M.S.
Director of Residence Life & Housing
georgek@queens.edu ​
704-337-2283

AJ Summer, M.Ed.
Assistant Director, Residence Education​
​Wireman Hall​​​​
summera@queens.edu​​​​​​
704-337-2464

Amanda Morales, M.S.
Assistant Director, Selection & Training
Belk Hall & Byrum Hall
moralesa2@queens.edu​​​
704-337-2281

Chemaria Washington, M.A.
Assistant Director, RA Leadership Development & LLCs
HBO Hall, Barnhardt Hall & Hayes Hall
washingtonc@queens.edu​​​​​​
704-337-2587

Jamari Timmons
Graduate Hall Director, Northwest Hall
timmon​​​sj2@queens.edu
704-337-2255

Drew Breese
Graduate Hall Director, Albright Hall & Sed Min Household
breesed@queens.edu
704-337-2255

Residence Life Main Office

704-337-2293

Important Contacts

RA On-Call Phone A - 704-989-6659
RA On-Call​ Phone B - 704-989-6483

Maintenance & Pest Issues
704-337-2201​ OR 
campus.services@queens.edu​ 

Campus Police
704-337-2306

Accessibility Services
704-337-2508

Student Health & Wellness Center
704-337-2220

Center for Student Success
704-688-2849

Center for Internships & Career Programs
704-337-2374