Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Vibrant Community.jpg 

 


Mission Statement

Through advocacy, challenge, and support of the student experience, the Department of Residence Life & Housing provides a safe and healthy residential environment, and encourages transformative development of individual students within engaged and inclusive communities. 

Vision Statement

As an innovative and collaborative department, Residence Life and Housing will serve as a resource to provide an inclusive and engaged community that encourages individual development resulting in a transformative and fulfilling residential student experience.

Join Our Team!

Interested in becoming a Resident Assistant? Be sure to take part in Resident Assistant Selection starting in January of 2018! Be on the lookout for more information here, in QNews, and in your residence hall toward the end of the fall semester. Contact Amanda Morales at moralesa2@queens.edu if you have questions about the RA position.​​​​





 

 


 






Quick Links & Forms

Our Team 

Amber Perrell
Associate Dean of Students
perrella@queens.edu

Edward J. Young
Director of Housing & Student Conduct
younge@queens.edu

Kayla George
Assistant Director 
georgek@queens.edu ​

Amanda Morales
Assistant Director
moralesa2@queens.edu​​​

Monica Gillette
Assistant Director 
gillettem@queens.edu​​​​​​

Chemaria Washington
Graduate Intern
washingtonc@queens.edu​​​​​

Contact the Residence Life Staff

704-337-2293

Important Contacts

RA On-Call Numbers
Duty Phone A - 704-989-6659
Duty Phone B - 704-989-6483

Maintenance & Pest Issues
campus.services@queens.edu 

Campus Police
704-337-2306

Student Health & Wellness Center
704-337-2220

Center for Student Success
704-688-2849

Center for Internships & Career Programs
704-337-2374